Recognizing Women as a Driving Force

Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Greysolon Ballroom

231 E Superior St • Duluth, MN

Buffet style appetizers by Blackwoods Catering
will be served.

Social Hour
5:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Guest Speaker and Awards Presentation
6:00 pm – 7:30 pm

The Rosie awards include:

Rosie Award
Presented to that woman who simply gets stuff done

Leadership Award
Women who represent outstanding achievement in their field of endeavor

Mentor Award
Given to a woman among us who has acted as an experienced and trusted adviser to those around her

Most Engaged Volunteer
Someone who goes above and beyond and works tirelessly in the region for the good of us all

Spirit Award
Presented to a young woman who has shown exceptional courage and determination

Silent Advocate
Those women who silently help their communities and their neighbors

The 2020 Rosie Awards Nominees

Rosie Award
Amy Louhela
Carol Carrasca
Emily Larson
Katie Erickson
Kristin Colling
Laurie Gillen
Marlise Riffel
Michelle Wall
Roxy Olsen-Hurst
Shirley Letica
Susan Backlund
Talicia Honkola

Spirit Award
Anna McParlan
Kenna Hermanson
Shawna Mullen

Most Engaged

Angie Dormanen
Anna Dahlgren
Ashley Lindsey
Christine Magnusson
Elaine Hansen
Emily Waldo
Hilary Hodgman
Joan Peterson
Kari Kilen
Laura Bachschneider
Michele Beeksma
Nina Penney
Rita Rosenberger
Ruth Heitke
Therese Gruba
Therese Gruba
Veronica Ciurleo
Zane Bail

Mentor Award
Darla Olsen
Kathleen Cargill
Kathy Benson
Leah Becicka
Lynne Lamar
Michelle Simon
Nancy Riesgraf
Trena Ewest


Geri Hamilton
Laura Johnson
Lois Schepper
Rennae Houle-Burnes


Amy Ugstad
Angie Riebe
Anna McGee
Annelisa Roseen
Barbara Reyelts
Bernadette Burnham
Erin Shay
Fatma Maleta
Kathy Nelson
Lois Schepper
Maureen Zupancich
Melanie Sever
Riki McManus
Sandra Wright
Tonya Loken
Trina Hoff

Tickets $20

$5 from each ticket sale
will be donated to
Life House